Susan Sontag. Styles of Radical Will

  • Year2018
  • LanguageRussian
  • Edition3000
  • Pages312
  • BindingPaperback
  • Price720 RUB
Buy book
Garage publishing program in collaboration with Ad Marginem Press

A collection of essays on important phenomena of  twentieth century culture by the renowned American philosopher.

In the essays collected in Styles of Radical Will (1969), Susan Sontag broadens her inquiry started in the acclaimed Against Interpretation (1966). This collection features essays on art, literature, film, and politics that are rightly believed to be among the best examples of modern critical thought, including the famous The Aesthetics of Silence, a brilliant analysis of language, thought, and spirituality in art, articles on Bergman and Godard and Trip to Hanoi written in 1968 after a month in Vietnam.


Susan Sontag (1933 – 2004) was an American writer, critic, cultural philosopher and political activist. She achieved widespread recognition through her collections of essays, Against Interpretation (1966), On Photography (1977) and Regarding the Pain of Others (2004).