You can find visit rules via this link.

Grants |

Travel grant program open call for international curators to visit the 2nd Garage Triennial of Russian Contemporary Art


Garage announces an open call for grants for international curators allowing them to visit the 2nd Garage Triennial of Russian Contemporary Art entitled A Beautiful Night for All the People, due to open in June 2020.

The 2nd Garage Triennial of Russian Contemporary Art is a large-scale investigation into the current Russian art scene. The goal of this year’s iteration of the triennial is to demonstrate the diversity and power of personal connections in the world of today’s Russian art. Aiming to fulfill this goal, curators Anastasia Mityushina and Valentin Diaconov delegated the right to select the next triennial’s artists to the participants of the inaugural event back in 2017.

Over 80 artists from across Russia will contribute to the show along with Russian-born practitioners who have been living and exhibiting abroad in the past ten years, with the majority of artworks to be executed specially for the Garage Triennial.

The 2nd Garage Triennial of Russian Contemporary Art is the Museum’s central event aimed at the support and development of the local art scene. Garage’s other projects of this kind include a grant program in support of Russian Contemporary Art and Garage Studios and Artist Residencies.

Application deadline: March 5, 2020


Applications for a travel grant are accepted from participants of any age and citizenship who live and work outside of Russia. Candidates should have at least three-years of curatorial experience in the field of contemporary art.


Each of the ten travel grants will cover travel expenses (round trip tickets) and accommodation during a four-day stay in Moscow from June 11 to 15, 2020. The program includes meetings with artists participating in the 2nd Garage Triennial, visits to Garage Studios at VDNKh, and other events.


Mirela Baciak (Poland)
Giulia Colletti (Italy)
Anna Mikaela Ekstrand (USA)
Anna Fech (Azerbaijan)
Alexandra Labastida (Mexico)
Angels Miralda (Spain)
Yates Norton (Lithuania/UK)
Aneta Rostkowska (Germany)  
Abhijan Toto (Thailand)
Kathryn Weir (France)


Applications for travel grant program are no longer accepted.

Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list and get the latest news from Garage