A Workshop for Teenagers: Paper Animation

Date

From 29 March 2022 to 14 June 2022

Place

Garage Museum of Contemporary Art
A Workshop for Teenagers: Paper AnimationA Workshop for Teenagers: Paper Animation

DESCRIPTION

Workshop participants will be working with words, lines, colors, shapes, movements, and sounds as they will try out the role of contemporary artists, while also learning how to collaborate in a team, negotiate with each other, and solve creative problems facing them collectively. 

All participants will have the opportunity to create their own animated pieces that will be eventually edited into a short collective film and displayed as an exhibition of animation works. 

The classes are accessible to participants of any skill levels and are adapted for people with developmental disabilities.

HOW TO TAKE PART

Participation is free.

To check the availability of seats in the group and the schedule, please email us at neurodiversity@garagemca.org or call +7 (903) 271-56-96

Schedule

Date
Tuesday, March 29
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, April 5
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, April 12
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, April 19
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, April 26
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, May 10
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, May 17
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, May 24
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, May 31
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, June 7
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Date
Tuesday, June 14
Time
16:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room