Applications are being accepted for the 2021/2022 grant program in support of emerging artists


Garage announces that it is now accepting applications for the 2021/2022 grant program in support of emerging artists working in the field of contemporary art.

Launched in 2012, the grant program is a key element of the Museum's commitment to fostering and supporting the local art scene. The goal of the program is to provide emerging artists from across Russia with an opportunity to develop their professional skills, expand the scope of their research interests, and become part of the contemporary art process.

The grant program is open to artists and creative collectives with Russian citizenship, aged 18 to 35 years, and working in the field of contemporary art, regardless of medium and genre. A jury of contemporary art experts will select fifteen winners, each of whom will be awarded a monthly payment of 50,000 rubles for a period of one year as support for the implementation of projects.

Priority will be given to candidates working with new materials and forms, whose proposed projects demonstrate relevant ideas, convincing and logical creative solutions, and could impact the socio-cultural sphere.


Kristina Gorlanova, Head of the Ural Branch at the Statev Pushkin Museum of Fine   Arts (Yekaterinburg);

Ekaterina Savchenko, Junior Curator, Garage Museum of Contemporary Art (Moscow);

Anna Zhurba, Curator, Moscow Museum of Modern Art;

Yury Yurkin, Head of Garage Research (Moscow);

Kirill Maevsky, Co-Founder and Art Director at Smena Center for Contemporary Culture (Kazan), Executive Director at Ad Marginem Press (Moscow).


Oleg Baranov (Moscow);

Vera Barkalova (Moscow);

Viktoria Chupakhina (Ivanteevka, Moscow Oblast);

Musa Gaivoronsky (Kaspiysk, Dagestan);

Stasya Grishina (Moscow);

Nadezhda Ishkinyaeva (St. Petersburg);

Yulia Levin (St. Petersburg);

Malyshki 18:22 group (Tomsk);

Lilith Matevosyan (Sochi);

Marina Shamova (St. Petersburg);

Lyubov Shmykova (Perm);

Lada Uchaeva (St. Petersburg);

Yana Vasilieva (Krasnodar);

Sasha Zubritskaya (St. Petersburg).

2020/2021 winner Alena Desyatnichenko’s stipend was extended.


 The winners will be announced on the Museum’s website until December 5, 2021.