Due to construction work in Gorky Park, we recommend you use the entrance from Leninsky Prospekt.

Sign language tours. Louise Bourgeois. Structures of Existence: The Cells

11 October 2015 – 7 February 2016

DESCRIPTION

Garage Museum of Contemporary Art offers free tours with sign-language interpretation around Louise Bourgeois. Structures of Existence: The Cells for deaf or hard-of-hearing visitors. 

The works of the French-born American sculptor Louise Bourgeois exist in the intersection between modernism and contemporary art. Louise Bourgeois. Structures of Existence: The Cells brings together the series of impressive environment-like sculptures made by the artist in the last 20 years of her life.

Garage Museum of Contemporary Art offers free tours around Louise Bourgeois. Structures of Existence: The Cells for deaf or hard-of-hearing visitors. The tours, with sign-language interpretation, have been specially developed for hearing-impaired visitors by Garage’s Darya Ostapenko together with Inclusive Programs manager, teacher and signer Vlad Kolesnikov. Come and see Bourgeois’ famous series of sculptures and environments and be amazed!

Sunday, October 11, 15:00

Sunday, October 18, 15:00

Saturday, October 24, 19:00

Saturday, November 7 19:00

Sunday, November 15, 15:00

Saturday, December 5, 19:00

Sunday, December 20, 15:00

Saturday, December 26, 19:00

Saturday, January 23, 19:00

Sunday, January 24, 15:00

Sunday, January 31, 15:00

Saturday, February 6, 19:00

Sunday, February 7, 15:00

visit

Duration: 90 min

Tours are free for deaf or hard-of-hearing visitors.
If you would like to join a tour, please send an e-mail to openmuseum@garagemca.org or text us on +7 905 598 69 58.

To book a tour for a school or university group, please send a filled-out form  to openmuseum@garagemca.org, text or call us on +7 905 598 69 58.

Please be at the information desk 10 minutes in advance. Maximum group size is 12 people.

UNIQLO Free Friday NightsUNIQLO Free Friday Nights—free for all visitors every Friday evening from 5:00 to 8:00 pm.Learn more

Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list and get the latest news from Garage