Artists for Children

Date

From 12 September 2016 to 19 November 2017

Schedule

Monthly

Place

Garage Museum of Contemporary Art
Artists for ChildrenArtists for Children

DESCRIPTION

Artists for Children is a cycle of monthly meetings with world’s leading figures in contemporary art, designed to provide access to the practices of top artists for arguably the most emphatic museum audience — kids and their parents.

The project entails meetings along with a special publication, prepared by Garage Museum—a coloring book featuring images of the Museum, as well as original sketches for coloring by contemporary artists, who have exhibited at Garage or participated in its grant program. The coloring book will be available at Garage Bookshop beginning Autumn 2016.

how to take part

Admission is free, registration required

The meeting is accessible for people with disabilities.

Guidance and facilitation will be provided by staff members trained in Russian Sign Language who are also skilled in assisting blind and visually impaired visitors, and visitors with developmental and learning disabilities.

Schedule

A meeting with the NSK artists

The first meeting of the cycle is part of the Public Program accompanying the exhibition NSK: From Kapital to Capital. Members of the art collective Neue Slovenische Kunst (NSK) Miran Mohar, Dušan Mandič and Borut Vogelnik will describe how they initiated and developed the project NSK: A State in Time—a fictional state without territory bringing together people from various regions who share love for art and the aim to create freely.

Instigated by the NSK ideas, the participants are welcome to discuss their own possible imaginary states and their laws, while the practical part will include creating original passports and flags of such fake states.

REGISTRATION

Date
Friday, September 30
Time
18:30–20:00
Place
Garage Atrium

Художники — детям

Дата:

С 12 сентября 2016 по 19 ноября 2017

Расписание

Ежемесячно

Место

Музей «Гараж»
Художники — детямХудожники — детям

ОПИСАНИЕ

«Художники — детям» — это цикл ежемесячных встреч с представителями современного искусства со всего мира, дающий возможность самой отзывчивой и восприимчивой аудитории — детям и их родителям — познакомиться ближе с творчеством ключевых современных художников.

Проект включает не только встречи, но и специальное издание Музея «Гараж» — раскраску, содержащую как рисунки о Музее, так и уникальные эскизы для раскрашивания от современных художников, выставлявшихся в Музее или участвующих в музейной грантовой программе. Раскраску Музея «Гараж» можно будет приобрести в книжном магазине Музея осенью 2016 года.

ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ

Вход свободный, по регистрации.

Доступно посетителям с инвалидностью и без. На мероприятии будут находиться педагоги, владеющие жестовым языком, а также навыками работы с незрячими посетителями и посетителями с особенностями интеллектуального развития.

Расписание

Встреча с художниками NSK

Первая встреча из цикла пройдет в рамках публичной программы к выставке «NSK: от "Капитала" к капиталу». Представители художественного коллектива Neue Slowenische Kunst («Новое словенское искусство», сокр. NSK) Миран Мохар, Душан Мандич и Борут Вогельник расскажут о том, как зарождался и развивался проект «NSK: государство во времени» — выдуманное государство, не имеющее своей территории, но объединяющее любящих искусство и желающих свободно творить и общаться людей из разных стран.

Вдохновляясь идеями государства NSK, участники встречи обсудят, каким могло бы быть их собственное выдуманное государство, какие законы в нем были бы учреждены, а также создадут и оформят паспорта и флаги своих выдуманных государств.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
30 сентября
Время
18:30–20:00
Место
Атриум Музея «Гараж»