Garage Screen: Subcultures and Communities: a joint film program by Garage, FARFETCH, and The Blueprint:

Date

From 25 June 2019 to 5 September 2019

Place

Garage Screen summer cinema

DESCRIPTION

The joint film program by Garage Museum of Contemporary Art, the global online shopping platform FARFETCH, and the independent online publication about fashion, beauty, and contemporary culture The Blueprint, will embrace the history of various communities and subcultures as well as their impact on contemporary life. Subcultures and Communities screenings will be organized throughout the entire season of Garage Screen summer cinema. 

Community building is a topic that has become extremely relevant lately. In large companies, entire community management departments are created specially in order to form communities of consumers, while brands and institutions are looking for collaborations with the leaders of such communities. Communities sometimes rebel, strike, and aid their own members. Formed around professions, hobbies, places of residence, or simply urban attractions, they may lead their own life and simultaneously influence the political situation, social hierarchies and the system. Films featured in the program will demonstrate how various communities are represented in cinema in order for us to better understand how and why we unite in collectives and why is it so important to meet like-minded others.

The screenings will be held at Garage Screen summer cinema once a fortnight, on Tuesdays.

GARAGE SCREEN PARTNER

  • https://www.farfetch.com/ru/

tickets

Standard: 350 RUB
Student: 250 RUB*

 Garage Members: 175 RUB.

Concessions for pensioners, veterans, large families, under 18s, and visitors with disabilities (with one carer): 175 RUB**

To book members’ tickets, call +7 (499) 345-10-00 or email members@garagemca.org. Booked tickets must be paid for no later than 30 minutes before the screening.

Film will be shown in original language with Russian subtitles.
Screening accessible for the deaf and hard of hearing.

* For students of 18 to 25 years old with student ID
** Please bring proof of eligibility

Schedule

Puzzle of a Downfall Child

A once-famous fashion photo model (Faye Dunaway) retires to a house by the ocean where she spends days alone trying to put her broken life together. Jerry Schatzberg’s debut picture has become a classic of American independent cinema.

BUY TICKETS

Date
Tuesday, June 25
Time
22:00–00:00
Place
Garage Screen summer cinema

Taking Off

The life of a New York couple takes a strange turn after the disappearance of their teenage daughter. In his first film made in the United States, Miloš Forman creates a critical portrait of the 1970s’ American family in the spirit of the rebellious Czechoslovak New Wave.

BUY TICKETS

Date
Tuesday, July 9
Time
21:30–23:30
Place
Garage Screen summer cinema

Garage Screen: «Субкультуры и сообщества». Совместная программа кинопоказов Музея «Гараж», FARFETCH и The Blueprint

Дата:

С 25 июня 2019 по 5 сентября 2019

Место

Летний кинотеатр на площади Искусств

ОПИСАНИЕ

Совместная программа Музея «Гараж», глобальной онлайн-платформы FARFETCH и независимого онлайн-издания о моде, красоте и современной культуре The Blueprint расскажет о различных сообществах и субкультурах и об их влиянии на современность. Показы в рамках «Субкультур и сообществ» будут проходить на протяжении всей работы летнего кинотеатра Garage Screen.

Community building, или построение сообщества, — тема, ставшая особенно актуальной в последние годы. В больших компаниях создаются целые отделы по комьюнити-менеджменту, которые должны формировать сообщества потребителей, а бренды и институции пытаются сотрудничать с лидерами сообществ. Сообщества могут восставать, бастовать и приходить на помощь своим. Они могут жить своей жизнью — и влиять на политическую ситуацию, общественную иерархию и систему. Они формируются вокруг профессий, увлечений, места жительства или просто городских достопримечательностей. Фильмы программы демонстрируют, как представлена жизнь разных сообществ в кинематографе, чтобы понять, как и зачем мы объединяемся и почему нам так важно найти своих.

Показы будут проходить раз в две недели по вторникам в кинотеатре Garage Screen.

ПАРТНЕР GARAGE SCREEN

  • https://www.farfetch.com/ru/

БИЛЕТЫ

Стоимость билета — 350 рублей
Студенческий билет — 250 рублей*

Билет для владельцев карт GARAGE — 175 рублей

Билет для пенсионеров, ветеранов, многодетных семей, детей до 18, посетителей с инвалидностью, одного сопровождающего посетителя с инвалидностью — 175 рублей**

Бронь билетов для владельцев карт GARAGE по телефону +7 (499) 345-10-00 или по адресу members@garagemca.org.
Забронированные билеты необходимо оплатить не позднее чем за 30 минут до начала сеанса.

Фильм демонстрируется на языке оригинала с русскими субтитрами.
Фильм доступен для глухих и слабослышащих.

* Студенты в возрасте от 18 до 25 лет при предъявлении соответствующих документов
** При предъявлении соответствующих документов

Расписание

«Тайна падшего ребенка»

Некогда знаменитая фотомодель (Фэй Данауэй) уезжает в дом на берегу океана, где проводит дни в одиночестве, пытаясь собрать разбитую вдребезги жизнь. Фильм — дебют Джерри Шацберга, ставший классикой независимого американского кино.

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТЫ

Дата:
25 июня, вторник
Время
22:00–00:00
Место
Летний кинотеатр на площади Искусств

«Отрыв»

Жизнь нью-йоркской четы принимает довольно причудливые формы после внезапного исчезновения их дочери-подростка. Первый заокеанский фильм Милоша Формана снят с оглядкой на достижения чехословацкой новой волны и со свойственным ей бунтарским духом портретирует американскую реальность 1970-х.

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТЫ

Дата:
9 июля, вторник
Время
21:30–23:30
Место
Летний кинотеатр на площади Искусств

Поделиться