Conference. Experiencing the Museum. After Inclusion. Utopias and New Scenarios

Schedule

February 2022
Conference. Experiencing the Museum. After Inclusion. Utopias and New ScenariosConference. Experiencing the Museum. After Inclusion. Utopias and New Scenarios

DESCRIPTION

Garage Museum of Contemporary Art is pleased to announce the 7th annual Experiencing the Museum conference and invites participants to join a collective discussion of the past decade’s achievements and possible scenarios for the future development of inclusive projects.

Having completed another stage in their development, new departments and inclusive programs managers are continuously interacting with communities and initiating more projects for people with various experiences and disabilities. With a growing number of new and emerging inclusive initiatives, platforms for moderated and timely discussions that offer opportunities for a critical analysis of new plans and ideas are still lacking.

The Inclusive Programs department at Garage aims to avoid the usual conference structure by introducing new, engagement-oriented formats such as actions, performances, and other methods of collective expression. This approach can help define the function of the contemporary museum in the field of social justice and care and in working with communities and also the place that the Other occupies within the museum and outside of it. At all events, Garage will encourage collaborations on hypotheses, scenarios, and manifestos for the future, as well as joint analysis of «special» projects for people with disabilities, which long remained under the influence of Soviet pedagogy. 

The conference will be a space for an open polylogue, and the aim of Garage in this polyphony is to find the answers to some of today’s most urgent questions. How can we move beyond now conventional, often surface-level initiatives in inclusion and diversity? How do we create projects that could lead to deep and structural changes in social stereotypes, norms, and relationships? Can we measure the success of inclusive projects, and if so, how? Garage invites visitors with various experiences, international and Russian experts, researchers, and social project initiators to join the discussion.

The schedule will be published in advance; participants and locations will be announced no later than two weeks before each event.

Educational Program Patron: The Art, Science and Sport Charity Foundation, established by A. Usmanov

HOW TO TAKE PART

Advance registration is required.

Events will be interpreted into Russian Sign Language and accessible to deaf and hard-of-hearing visitors.

For more information, please contact openmuseum@garagemca.org


We care about the health of our visitors and follow the decree of the Moscow government, by which a visit to the Museum is only possible with a QR code and an original passport.

Visitors under 18 do not need a QR code but must be accompanied by an adult with a QR code. Personal protective equipment must be used at the event.

Schedule

Block 1. Museums as a place (for) of action and feeling

Date
February 11-12, 2022

Block 2. Museums and communities

Date
February 18–20, 2022

Block 3. What can we (un)learn from each other

Date
March 12, 2022

Film Screening: Code of the Freaks

BUY TICKET

Date
Saturday, February 12
Time
16:30–18:00
Place
Garage Auditorium

Film Screening: Code of the Freaks

BUY TICKET

Date
Sunday, February 20
Time
16:00–17:30
Place
Garage Auditorium

Film Screening: Paris is Burning

BUY TICKETS

Date
Wednesday, February 23
Time
18:00–19:30
Place
Garage Auditorium

Film Screening: Paris is Burning

BUY TICKETS

Date
Tuesday, March 1
Time
20:00–21:30
Place
Garage Auditorium

Film Screening: Talking Hands

REGISTRATION

Date
Sunday, February 27
Time
16:00–17:00
Place
Garage Auditorium

Конференция «Музей ощущений. После инклюзии: утопии и новые сценарии»

Расписание

Февраль 2022
Конференция «Музей ощущений. После инклюзии: утопии и новые сценарии»Конференция «Музей ощущений. После инклюзии: утопии и новые сценарии»

ОПИСАНИЕ

Музей современного искусства «Гараж» объявляет о седьмой ежегодной конференции «Музей ощущений» и приглашает к коллективному разговору об итогах последнего десятилетия и возможных сценариях развития инклюзивных проектов в будущем.

Преодолев очередной рубеж в развитии, молодые отделы и специалисты в области инклюзивных программ сегодня постоянно взаимодействуют с разными сообществами, инициируют все больше и больше проектов, включающих в себя людей с различными опытами и формами инвалидности. При таком потоке новых и возникающих инклюзивных инициатив площадок с модерируемым и своевременным обсуждением для критического осмысления собственных замыслов все еще не хватает.

Отдел инклюзивных программ Музея пробует уйти от замысла конференции в привычном понимании и предлагает новые вовлекающие форматы — акции, перформансы и другие непривычные методы совместного высказывания. Это поможет осмыслить функции современного музея в области социальной справедливости и заботы, работу с сообществами и место «другого» в музее и за его пределами. В рамках всех мероприятий «Гараж» будет поощрять как совместное построение гипотез, сценариев и манифестов на будущее, так и осмысление опыта «специальных» проектов для людей с инвалидностью, столь долго находившегося под влиянием наследия советской педагогики. 

Конференция — это пространство для открытого полилога, и цель «Гаража» — услышать в этом многоголосье ответы на очень важные сегодня вопросы. Как можно выйти за пределы уже конвенциональных, зачастую «витринных» инициатив инклюзии и разнообразия? Как развивать проекты, которые могут привести к глубинным и структурным изменениям социальных установок, норм и отношений? Возможно ли «измерить» эффективность инклюзивных программ — если да, то как? К разговору приглашаются посетители с разным опытом, международные и российские специалисты, исследователи, инициаторы социальных проектов.  

Расписание публикуется заранее. Не позднее, чем за две недели до каждого мероприятия, будут объявлены его участники и место проведения.

Патрон просветительской программы: Благотворительный Фонд «Искусство, наука и спорт» Алишера Усманова 

ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ

Вход доступен только по предварительной регистрации.

Мероприятия доступны для глухих и слабослышащих. Будет осуществляться перевод на русский жестовый язык.

За дополнительной информацией, пожалуйста, обращайтесь по адресу openmuseum@garagemca.org


 Посещение всех мероприятий конференции возможно только при наличии QR-кода и оригинала паспорта. Посетители младше 18 лет могут участвовать в cобытии только в сопровождении родителя или законного опекуна.

При себе необходимо иметь документ, удостоверяющий личность.На мероприятии необходимо использовать средства индивидуальной защиты.

Расписание

Блок 1. «Музеи как место (для) действия и чувствования»

Дата:
11-12 февраля 2022

Блок 2. «Музеи и сообщества»

Дата:
18–20 февраля 2022

Блок 3. Чему мы можем (раз)учиться друг у друга

Дата:
12 марта 2022

Кинопоказ «Кодекс фриков»

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ

Дата:
12 февраля, суббота
Время
16:30–18:00
Место
Лекторий Музея «Гараж»

Кинопоказ «Кодекс фриков»

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТ

Дата:
20 февраля, воскресенье
Время
16:00–17:30
Место
Лекторий Музея «Гараж»

Кинопоказ «Париж горит»

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТЫ

Дата:
23 февраля, среда
Время
18:00–19:30
Место
Лекторий Музея «Гараж»

Кинопоказ «Париж горит»

КУПИТЬ БИЛЕТЫ

Дата:
1 марта, вторник
Время
20:00–21:30
Место
Лекторий Музея «Гараж»

Кинопоказ «Говорящие руки»

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
27 февраля, воскресенье
Время
16:00–17:00
Место
Лекторий Музея «Гараж»

Поделиться