Attention

From October 28, in line with the Moscow city government decree, a QR code and ID are required in order to visit Garage.

You can find visit rules via this link.

Workshops on Traditional Japanese Painting by PIGMENT T-Art Academy (Tokyo)

Workshops on Traditional Japanese Painting by PIGMENT T-Art Academy (Tokyo)

DESCRIPTION

Throughout the four-workshop course, professor of the Kyoto University of Arts and Design Kei Iwaizumi and artist Sayu Hasegawa will share the nuances of the secret techniques of Japanese painting.

Participants will learn how to use natural mineral pigments, apply gold leaf, create a traditional collage using washi paper, decorate a Japanese fan, and print with mica powder.

Participants can either attend workshops individually or take part in the whole course.

ABOUT THE INSTRUCTORS

PIGMENT T-Art Academy is an art materials research lab connecting artistic expression with both tradition and the future. They develop the art materials for that expression in a unique creativity center fusing an art academy and a laboratory with an art materials store.


 

Dr.Kei Iwaizumi is an instructor of Japanese Style Painting on water fan and gold leaf. PIGMENT lab chief, art material expert, Doctor of philosophy in art, Professor of Kyoto Zoukei Art University, Japanese Painting Department, and artist.

 

 


 

Sayu Hasegawa is an instructor for Ryo-shi Collaging Techiniques. PIGMENT art material expert, Master of Fine Art in Kyoto Zoukei Art University, Japanese Painting Department, and artist.

 

how to take part

Free admission with advance registration.
The registration for the workshops on October 28 and 29 will open on October 23 12:00 (noon).
The workshops are in Japanese with consecutive translation into Russian.

REGISTRATION

Schedule

Kira-zuri (Mica Printing Technique)

The technique of decorating washi-paper with mica powder and gold leaf is going to be introduced in this workshop. Mica printing is often used for Ryo-shi (which is a piece of washi-paper especially made for the traditional Japanese poem, “Waka”) and Ukiyo-e. It can print elegant sheeny designs on paper. Participants will create a greeting card using the techniques of Sunago (gold leaf flakes) and mica printing.

REGISTRATION

Date
Saturday, October 21
Time
15:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Tsugi-gami (Traditional Collaging Technique)

Tsugi-gami collaging is one kind of design technique used for writing the traditional Japanese poem “Waka” in the Heian period in eleventh century. It is the arrangement of small pieces of washi-paper dyed with different colors. Learning about this traditional way of Japanese picture composition which are likened to landscape will be a special experience, allowing participants to feel a unique sense of the ancient Japanese artists.

REGISTRATION

Date
Sunday, October 22
Time
15:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Mizu-Uchiwa (Japanese Hand Fan)

A hand fan is a part of Japanese seasonal traditions and is often given as a gift. In this workshop, a unique hand fan painting will be introduced. It is a translucent semi-water proof hand fan which is specialty of Gifu prefecture in Japan. It can be dipped into water to make even cooler air, and it is also perfect as an ornament. Participants will paint with Gansai watercolor and Japanese Sumi-ink on washi-paper to create a fan, and make it translucent semi-waterproof by giving it special coat with Japanese traditional varnish.

REGISTRATION

Date
October 28, Saturday
Time
15:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room

Japanese Style Painting

Techniques of using gold leaf and Iwa-enogu (mineral pigments) have been developed in Japanese tradition and art culture. The background story of the material and Japanese painting experience will be introduced in this workshop. Participants will paint morning glory flowers with Iwa-enogu on gold leaf. The techniques of mixing Iwa-enogu with Nikawa (animal glue), and Tarashikomi ("dripping in" technique of using Sumi-ink and Iwa-enogu, often seen in Rinpa style) will be featured as well.

REGISTRATION

Date
October 29, Sunday
Time
15:00–18:00
Place
Garage Glass Room
Mailing list

Мастер-классы по традиционной японской живописи от PIGMENT T-Art Academy (Токио)

Дата:

С 21 октября 2017 по 29 октября 2017

Расписание

15:00–18:00

Место

Стеклянная комната Музея «Гараж»
Мастер-классы по традиционной японской живописи от PIGMENT T-Art Academy (Токио)Мастер-классы по традиционной японской живописи от PIGMENT T-Art Academy (Токио)

ОПИСАНИЕ

За четыре занятия профессор Киотского университета искусств и дизайна Кэи Иваидзуми и художница Саю Хасэгава раскроют секреты техники японской живописи.

Участники научатся использовать натуральные минеральные пигменты, работать с золотыми листами, выстраивать традиционную композицию в технике коллажа с бумагой васи, декорировать японский веер и печатать с помощью порошка слюды.

Возможно посещение как всего цикла мастер-классов, так и отдельных занятий.

ОБ ИНСТРУКТОРАХ

PIGMENT T-Art Academy — это лаборатория исследования художественных материалов, деятельность которой обращена одновременно к прошлому и будущему. Лаборатория создает художественные материалы для работы в уникальном творческом центре, объединяющем художественную школу и лавку художественных принадлежностей.


 

Др. Кэи Иваидзуми — инструктор по традиционной японской живописи на бумаге для вееров и листовом золоте. Руководитель лаборатории «Пигмент», специалист по художественным материалам, доктор философии искусства, профессор Художественного университета Киото (факультет японской живописи), художник.

 


 

Саю Хасэгава — инструктор по технике коллажа рёси. Эксперт по художественным материалам лаборатории «Пигмент», магистр изящных искусств Художественного университета Киото (факультет японской живописи), художник.

 

пОСЕЩЕНИЕ

Вход свободный по предварительной регистрации.
Регистрация на мастер-классы 28 и 29 октября откроется 23 октября в 12:00.
Мастер-классы пройдут на японском языке с последовательным переводом на русский.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Расписание

Кира-дзури (слюдяная печать)

Кира-дзури (мика) — техника декорирования традиционной японской бумаги васи с помощью порошка слюды. Часто используется для оформления рёси (листа бумаги васи, на котором пишутся стихи вака) и гравюр в стиле укиё-э. Чаще всего в технике слюдяной печати изображают цветы. На мастер-классе участники смогут создать открытку в техниках сунаго и кира-дзури.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
21 октября, суббота
Время
15:00–18:00
Место
Стеклянная комната Музея «Гараж»

Цуги-гами (техника коллажа)

Рёси — это традиционная японская декоративная бумага для написания стихов, а цуги — одна из техник декорирования, которая упоминается в «Повести о Гэндзи», классическом произведении японской литературы, написанном в период Хэйан (XI век). Эта техника заключается в компоновке маленьких кусочков бумаги васи, окрашенных в разные цвета. Некоторые из них уже покрыты орнаментом из золотых и серебряных листьев (техника сунаго). Для создания коллажной бумаги цуги кусочки бумаги васи готовятся очень тщательно. Ознакомление с этой технологией позволит проникнуться духом мастеров классического японского искусства.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
22 октября, воскресенье
Время
15:00–18:00
Место
Стеклянная комната Музея «Гараж»

Мидзу-утива (японский стиль росписи веера)

Мидзу-утива — это традиционный японский веер с изысканным орнаментом. Зачастую мидзу-утива дарят в знак признательности и уважения. Эти веера, помимо красоты, славятся водостойкостью: их смачивают водой, чтобы сильнее охладить воздух. Во время мастер-класса участники нанесут водную краску гансай и чернила суми на бумагу васи, которую закрепят на бамбуковом каркасе, чтобы сделать веер, а затем нанесут особый закрепляющий слой японского лака, чтобы мидзу-утива стал водостойким.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
28 октября, суббота
Время
15:00–18:00
Место
Стеклянная комната Музея «Гараж»

Японская живопись на листовом золоте

Техника использования листового золота и минеральных красителей ива-эногу является частью японской художественной традиции, которая и станет темой настоящего занятия. Посетители напишут цветы вьюнка красками ива-эногу на листовом золоте. Также на мастер-классе будет рассмотрена смешанная техника, сочетающая ива-эногу с никава (животный клей) и тарасикоми (букв. «разводы» — особая техника живописи чернилами суми и ива-эногу, часто встречающаяся в школе ринпа).

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
29 октября, воскресенье
Время
15:00–18:00
Место
Стеклянная комната Музея «Гараж»