Tours of The New Museum for Bees

Date

From 16 July 2019 to 28 September 2019

Place

Garage Museum of Contemporary Art
Tours of The New Museum for BeesTours of The New Museum for Bees

DESCRIPTION

The public program for The Coming World: Ecology as the New Politics 2030–2100 includes tours of The New Museum for Bees, an ongoing project by the German group finger launched in 2012. During the tours, developed by the artists for the Moscow version of their project, Garage guides will tell visitors about the history and specifics of bee colonies and beekeeping in general.

Historically, bees and the life of bee colonies have attracted a great deal of interest and have been the subject of studies which draw parallels with how human society functions. Learning about the workings of a bee colony in the center of the city while visiting an exhibition of contemporary art is, to say the least, unusual. Three museum spaces have been specially designed by finger to be placed over custom-built beehives. Each “gallery” examines a specific subject: the so-called “bee killer” (the parasitic mite Varroa destructor), the use of bees in gastronomy, and the global myth of the disappearance of insects in Europe. In this way, bees are once again a reason to talk about other issues, from societal and ecological to utopian and apocalyptic scenarios for the future.

HOW TO TAKE PART

Admission with advance registration.
Duration 30 minutes
Maximum 10 per group

The project can be visited only as part of a tour and with an exhibition ticket.

Meet at the information desk 5 minutes before the tour. Please bring ID.

Tours are run in special protective suits provided by the Museum. We recommend you wear shoes that completely cover the skin and ask people with bee allergies to refrain from visiting.

Schedule

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Tuesday, July 16
Time
17:00–17:30; 17:30–18:00; 18:00–18:30; 18:30–19:00; 19:00–19:30
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Tuesday, July 23
Time
17:00–17:30; 17:30–18:00; 18:00–18:30; 18:30–19:00; 19:00–19:30
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Saturday, July 27
Time
13:00–13:30; 13:30–14:00; 14:00–14:30; 14:30–15:00; 15:00–15:30
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Tuesday, July 30
Time
17:00–17:30; 17:30–18:00; 18:00–18:30; 18:30–19:00; 19:00–19:30
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Tuesday, August 6
Time
17:00, 18:00, 19:00
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Saturday, August 10
Time
13:00, 14:00, 15:00
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Tuesday, August 13
Time
17:00, 18:00, 19:00
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Saturday, August 17
Time
13:00, 14:00, 15:00
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Tuesday, August 20
Time
17:00, 18:00, 19:00
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

Tours of The New Museum for Bees

To visit the project, visitors have to sign a waiver of liability. Visitors under 18 also need permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians. Visitors under 14 need only permission to visit signed by their parents or other legal guardians.

REGISTRATION

Date
Saturday, August 24
Time
13:00, 14:00, 15:00
Place
Garage Museum of Contemporary Art

ОПИСАНИЕ

В рамках выставки «Грядущий мир: экология как новая политика. 2030–2100» Музей «Гараж» проводит экскурсии по «Новому музею пчел» — продолжающемуся с 2012 года проекту немецкого коллектива finger. На экскурсии, подготовленной художниками по новой экспозиции своего музея, созданной для показа в Москве, речь пойдет об истории и особенностях пчелиных колоний, а также о практиках содержания пчел.

Пчелы и жизнь пчелиных ульев всегда привлекали к себе интерес ученых и мыслителей и не раз становились предметом исследований, в которых проводились параллели между организацией пчелиных и человеческих сообществ. Для посетителя выставки по меньшей мере неожиданно узнать о существовании пчелиного музея в центре города. Каждый его зал посвящен определенной теме: так называемым «убийцам пчел» (инвазивным паразитическим клещам Varroa destructor), применению пчел в кулинарии и глобальному мифу об исчезновении насекомых в Европе. Тем самым пчелы вновь становятся поводом для обсуждения различных вопросов — от общественных и экологических проблем до утопических и апокалиптических сценариев.

ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ

Вход по предварительной регистрации.
Продолжительность экскурсии: 30 минут
Количество участников: до 10 человек

Посещение возможно только в составе экскурсионной группы при наличии билета на выставку.

Сбор участников на стойке информации за 5 минут до начала экскурсии. При себе необходимо иметь документ, удостоверяющий личность.

Экскурсии проходят в специальной защитной одежде, которую предоставляет Музей. Рекомендуем приходить на экскурсии в закрытой обуви, а также настоятельно просим посетителей с аллергией воздержаться от осмотра инсталляции.

Расписание

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
16 июля, вторник
Время
17:00–17:30; 17:30–18:00; 18:00–18:30; 18:30–19:00; 19:00–19:30
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
23 июля, вторник
Время
17:00–17:30; 17:30–18:00; 18:00–18:30; 18:30–19:00; 19:00–19:30
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
27 июля, суббота
Время
13:00–13:30; 13:30–14:00; 14:00–14:30; 14:30–15:00; 15:00–15:30
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
30 июля, вторник
Время
17:00–17:30; 17:30–18:00; 18:00–18:30; 18:30–19:00; 19:00–19:30
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
6 августа, вторник
Время
17:00, 18:00, 19:00
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
10 августа, суббота
Время
13:00, 14:00, 15:00
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
13 августа, вторник
Время
17:00, 18:00, 19:00
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
17 августа, суббота
Время
13:00, 14:00, 15:00
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
20 августа, вторник
Время
17:00, 18:00, 19:00
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»

Экскурсии в «Новый музей пчел»

Для посещения «Нового музея пчел» необходимо заполнить и подписать заявление об отказе от претензий. Для лиц, не достигших возраста 18 лет, требуется подпись (согласие) родителей или иных законных представителей. В отношении лиц, не достигших возраста 14 лет, форма заявления подписывается только родителями или иными законными представителями.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
24 августа, суббота
Время
13:00, 14:00, 15:00
Место
Музей современного искусства «Гараж»