The Beauty of Simple Actions — Inclusive Performative Practices in Silence

Date

From 1 August 2022 to 8 August 2022

Schedule

17:00–19:00

Place

Garage Square
The Beauty of Simple Actions — Inclusive Performative Practices in SilenceThe Beauty of Simple Actions — Inclusive Performative Practices in Silence

DESCRIPTION

Offered in collaboration with Krug Integrated Theater Studio, this program focuses on the spatial specificity of Paweł Althamer’s installation Silence.

Silence is an unusual environment for the modern-day city dweller. It is difficult for us to achieve it, to trust it, and to sense its attractiveness and value. It can frighten us, reveal our defenselessness… But let's try to stop being busy and listen to silence like music, integrating into it as a completely alternative environment. Using simple tools and games, we will see how we are and, without being afraid to open up to ourselves and each other, will try to make the space of Silence safe and to “appropriate” it. In order to move from the urban to the natural environment, we will perform a chain of actions, including mutual greetings and movements in space that emphasize its form. During the sessions, we will play, make pauses and improvise, leaving time for contemplation.

A project by Krug Public Organization (Regional Public Organization for Social and Creative Rehabilitation “Krug”), Krug Integrated Theater Studio is a plastic theater that brings together professional actors, musicians, and other people with and without disabilities. Seeking new communication models, participants experiment with theatrical language and expressive means, while solving aesthetic and health-promoting tasks in the process. The studio’s laboratory practice culminates in inclusive productions and performances.

The event is part of the project Silence.


A project by Krug Public Organization (Regional Public Organization for Social and Creative Rehabilitation “Krug”), Krug Integrated Theater Studio is a plastic theater that brings together professional actors, musicians, and other people with and without disabilities. Seeking new communication models, participants experiment with theatrical language and expressive means, while solving aesthetic and health-promoting tasks in the process. The studio’s laboratory practice culminates in inclusive productions and performances.

The idea of ​​the practicum program and performance

Natalya Popova is program director at Proteatr International Festival of Inclusive Theaters, director at Krug Integrated Theater Studio, author of the Cognitive Movement method for training actors in an inclusive team, a clinical psychologist, and chair of the board of Krug Public Organization (Regional Public Organization for Social and Creative Rehabilitation “Krug”).

ABOUT THE HOST

Anastasia Pingacheva is a clinical psychologist and cognitive-behavioral psychotherapist. She has been working at Krug Integrated Theater Studio for twelve years as an actress, assistant, participant in theater projects, and manager at Proteatr All-Russian Festival of Special Theaters and the project Proteatr. International Meetings.


Anastasia Cheremshantseva is a student at Witte Moscow University, manager at Proteatr. International Meetings Festival, and participant of Krug Integrated Theater Studio’s projects and performances.

HOW TO TAKE A PART

The program is composed of three two-hour sessions. At the end of the third session, the group will present a performance for themselves and a small group of spectators. The program is accessible for people with and without developmental disabilities. The group size is 10 participants (excluding accompanying persons and tutors).

If you need additional assistance or have questions regarding accessibility, please call +7 (903) 271-56-96 or write to us at neurodiversity@garagemca.org.

Schedule

REGISTRATION

Date
Monday, August 1
Time
17:00–19:00
Place
Garage Square

REGISTRATION

Date
Wednesday, August 3
Time
17:00–19:00
Place
Garage Square

REGISTRATION

Date
Monday, August 8
Time
17:00–19:00
Place
Garage Square

Красота простых действий — инклюзивные перформативные практики в «Тишине»

Дата:

С 1 августа 2022 по 8 августа 2022

Расписание

17:00–19:00

Место

Площадь Искусств
Красота простых действий — инклюзивные перформативные практики в «Тишине»Красота простых действий — инклюзивные перформативные практики в «Тишине»

ОПИСАНИЕ

Программа проводится совместно с Интегрированной театральной студией «Круг» и ориентирована на специфику пространства инсталляции «Тишина» Павла Альтхамера.

Тишина — непривычная среда для современного городского человека. Сложно в нее войти, ей довериться и тем более почувствовать ее привлекательность и ценность для нас, горожан. Она может напугать, обнаружить нашу беззащитность... Но попробуем отказаться от суетливых действий и прислушаться к тишине как музыке и встроиться в нее, как в совершенно иную среду. С помощью простых инструментов и игр увидим свое состояние и, не боясь открыться себе и друг другу, попробуем сделать пространство «Тишины» безопасным и «присвоить» его себе. Для перехода из городской в природную среду мы совершим цепочку действий — взаимных приветствий, движений в пространстве, подчеркивающих его форму. На занятиях будем играть, делать паузы и импровизировать, оставляя время для созерцания.

Событие проходит в рамках проекта «Тишина»


Интегрированная театральная студия «Круг» — пластический театр, объединяющий профессиональных актеров, музыкантов и других людей с инвалидностью и без, проект общественной организации «Круг» (РОО СТР «Круг»). В поисках новых моделей коммуникации участники экспериментируют с театральным языком и выразительными средствами, одновременно решая эстетические и здоровьесберегающие задачи. Кульминация лабораторной практики студии — инклюзивные спектакли и перформансы.

Идея программы практикума и перформанса

Наталья Попова — программный директор международного фестиваля инклюзивных театров «Протеатр», режиссер интегрированной театральной студии ИТС «Круг», автор метода «Когнитивное движение» для подготовки актера в инклюзивном коллективе, клинический психолог, председатель правления Общественной организации «Круг» (РОО СТР «Круг»).

О ВЕДУЩИХ

Анастасия Пингачева — клинический психолог, психотерапевт когнитивно-поведенческого направления. Работает в студии ИТС «Круг» 12 лет в качестве актрисы, ассистента, участницы театральных проектов, а также менеджера Всероссийского фестиваля особых театров «Протеатр» и проекта «Протеатр. Международные встречи».


Анастасия Черемшанцева — студентка Московского университета им. С. Ю. Витте. Менеджер фестиваля «Протеатр. Международные встречи». Участница проектов и спектаклей студии ИТС «Круг».

ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ

Программа рассчитана на три встречи по 2 часа каждая. В завершении третьего занятия группа представит перформанс для себя и небольшого круга зрителей. Программа подходит для людей с ментальными особенностями и без, группа рассчитана на 10 участников (без учета сопровождающих и тьюторов).

Если вам необходимо дополнительное сопровождение или у вас есть вопросы по доступности мероприятия, пожалуйста, обращайтесь по номеру +7 (903) 271-56-96 или по адресу neurodiversity@garagemca.org.

Расписание

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
1 августа, понедельник
Время
17:00–19:00
Место
Площадь Искусств

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
3 августа, среда
Время
17:00–19:00
Место
Площадь Искусств

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
8 августа, понедельник
Время
17:00–19:00
Место
Площадь Искусств