Museum at Home: A Masterclass by the Gulag History Museum

Date

From 28 June 2022

Schedule

19:30–21:00

Place

Garage Auditorium
Museum at Home: A Masterclass by the Gulag History MuseumMuseum at Home: A Masterclass by the Gulag History Museum

DESCRIPTION

Those who do not know their past have no future, which is why it is so important to learn your family history. Anyone can create their own “museum at home” using everyday objects. Many people keep sentimental things that convey important intonations of the past to their descendants. A great-grandfather's pipe with the smell of tarry tobacco; a photo with an inscription by grandma; stamps that dad collected as a child—such objects can tell a whole story and introduce us to our family’s everyday life in the twentieth century.

Museum at Home masterclass participants will learn how to create their own museum at home, including how to fill it with captivating stories about joyful or dramatic events.

Masterclass leader Konstantin Andreev, head of the Gulag History Museum education center, will explain what forms can be chosen for working with family history in a home museum and how to “revive” objects and documents and make them speak not only to us but also to the following generations.

The masterclass is part of the project Silence.

ABOUT THE SPEAKER

Konstantin Andreev is head of the education center at the Gulag History Museum. He is a teacher and author, writing on subjects such as education, family history, and museum pedagogics. He is has won a number of Russian pedagogical competitions. His research focuses on local history, including the history of his own family and of the building where the Gulag History Museum is located.

HOW TO TAKE PART

Free admission with advance registration.

REGISTRATION

Мастер-класс «Музей дома» от Музея истории ГУЛАГа

Дата:

С 28 июня 2022

Расписание

19:30–21:00

Место

Лекторий Музея «Гараж»
Мастер-класс «Музей дома» от Музея истории ГУЛАГаМастер-класс «Музей дома» от Музея истории ГУЛАГа

ОПИСАНИЕ

Кто не знает своего прошлого, у того нет будущего, поэтому так важно знакомиться со своей семейной историей. Из привычных вещей каждый может соорудить свой «музей дома». Многие хранят трогательные вещи, которые способны донести до потомков важные интонации прошлого. Курительная трубка прадеда с запахом смолистого табака; фотокарточка с дарственной надписью бабушки; марки, собранные отцом в детстве. Каждый такой предмет может рассказать историю, познакомить с повседневностью нашей семьи в XX веке.

В рамках мастер-класса «Музей дома» участники познакомятся с тем, как в домашних условиях создать свой музей, как насытить его захватывающими историями, рассказами о радостных или драматичных событиях.

Ведущий мастер-класса, руководитель образовательного центра Музея истории ГУЛАГа Константин Андреев расскажет о том, какие можно выбрать формы для работы с семейной историей в домашнем музее, как «оживить» предметы и документы и заставить их говорить не только с нами, но и со следующими поколениями.

Мастер-класс проходит в рамках проекта «Тишина».

О СПИКЕРЕ

Константин Андреев — руководитель образовательного центра Музея истории ГУЛАГа, педагог, автор публикаций в сфере образования, семейной истории, воспитания, музейной педагогики. Победитель всероссийских педагогических конкурсов. Занимается изучением локальной истории: своей семьи, истории дома, в котором находится Музей истории ГУЛАГа.

ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ

Бесплатное по предварительной регистрации.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ