All and Sundry. Series of lectures on classical music

Date

From 15 June 2018 to 24 August 2018

Place

West Gallery
All and Sundry. Series of lectures on classical music All and Sundry. Series of lectures on classical music

DESCRIPTION

The public program of the project “Did You Have a Good Time?” Vremena Goda Café since 1968 will include a series of lectures and talks about classical music.

In an informal setting, the course author and member of the Škola Crew ensemble Alexandra Stefanova will talk about academic music and explain why we all listen to it, but know so little about it. She will also explain how the orchestra works, how the piano and the pianoforte differ, why audience members should not applaud in the intervals between parts of the same work and much more.

The participants will have an opportunity to ask questions about anything they find difficult and will get simple and understandable answers.

"We did this course in order to change the conservative perception of academic music. We will create a perfect atmosphere to talk about classics: it will be effortless, informative, summer-like'', Alexandra explains.

ABOUT THE LECTURER

Alexandra Stefanova (B.1988,Moscow) has played the piano since the age of five. She graduated from the piano class of the Maimonides State Classical Academy in 2013 and graduated from an assistant internship at the Academy in 2015. In December 2015, Stefanova created a music ensemble Škola Crew, which she works in permanently.

ABOUT ŠKOLA CREW

Škola Crew is a team of musicians and contemporary artists that was founded in January 2016. The team includes twelve participants, graduates of the Moscow Conservatory, Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography, Rodchenko School, and the Maimonides State Classical Academy.

HOW TO TAKE PART

Free admission with advance registration

REGISTRATION

16+

Schedule

Concert-lecture "The First Thing that Comes to Mind"

A series of meetings devoted to classical music will begin with a concert where the Škola Crew members will perform works by Sergei Rachmaninov, Igor Stravinsky, and George Gershwin. They will also answer the most frequently asked questions about these composers.

The concert will be accompanied by the animation from the # waneella project artist.

REGISTRATION

Date
Friday, June 15
Time
22:00–23:30
Place
West Gallery

Lecture "About Performers"

The authors and participants of the course will discuss whether a musician can play several parts at the same time; why pianists have a banquette, while cellists play without it; and when one can enter the stage wearing sneakers.

REGISTRATION

Date
Friday, June 29
Time
19:30–21:00
Place
West Gallery

Цикл лекций о классической музыке «Всё подряд»

Дата:

С 15 июня 2018 по 24 августа 2018

Место

Западная галерея Музея «Гараж»
Цикл лекций о классической музыке «Всё подряд» Цикл лекций о классической музыке «Всё подряд»

ОПИСАНИЕ

В рамках публичной программы к проекту пройдет цикл лекций-бесед о классической музыке.

В неформальной обстановке автор курса и участник музыкального коллектива «Школа / Škola Crew» Александра Стефанова расскажет об академической музыке: о том, почему мы все ее слушаем, хотя даже не подозреваем об этом, как устроен оркестр, чем пианино отличается от фортепиано, почему не нужно аплодировать между частями одного произведениями и многое другое.

«Этот курс мы сделали для того, чтобы изменить консервативное представление аудитории об академической музыке. Он будет таким, каким мы видим идеальный разговор о классике: легким, познавательным, летним», — рассказывает Александра Стефанова.

О ЛЕКТОРЕ

Александра Стефанова (род. 1988, Москва) — музыкант, играет на фортепиано с пяти лет. В 2013 году закончила Государственную классическую академию им. Маймонида по классу фортепиано. Там же в 2015-м окончила ассистентуру-стажировку. В январе 2016 года создала музыкальный коллектив «Школа / Škola Crew».

О «ШКОЛЕ / ŠKOLA CREW»

«Школа / Škola Crew» — команда музыкантов и современных художников, существующая с января 2016 года. В составе команды 12 человек, среди которых выпускники Московской государственной консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского, ВГИК, Школы фотографии и мультимедиа им. А. Родченко, Государственной классической академии им. Маймонида.

ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ

Вход свободный по предварительной регистрации

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

16+

Расписание

Концерт-лекция «Первое, что приходит в голову»

Цикл встреч, посвященных классической музыке, откроет концерт, на котором команда «Школы / Škola Сrew» исполнит произведения Сергея Рахманинова, Игоря Стравинского и Джорджа Гершвина, а также расскажет об этих композиторах. 

Концерт пройдет в сопровождении авторской анимации художника проекта #waneella.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
15 июня, пятница
Время
22:00–23:30
Место
Западная галерея Музея «Гараж»

Лекция «Про исполнителей»

Слушатели узнают, может ли музыкант играть несколько партий одновременно, почему для пианистов сделали банкетку, а для виолончелистов — нет, и когда можно выйти на сцену в кроссовках.

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ

Дата:
29 июня, пятница
Время
19:30–21:00
Место
Западная галерея Музея «Гараж»