2022 Point of Displacement

Date

From 19 June 2022 to 28 June 2022

2022 Point of Displacement2022 Point of Displacement

DESCRIPTION

This year's annual project dedicated to migration and ethno-cultural diversity is built around the themes of careful dialogue and respect for difference.

Since its launch, Garage Inclusive Programs Department has been committed to building an inclusive society in the Museum space and beyond. For this reason, the program of the 2022 Point of Displacement Project is centered around unifying formats. The Museum space and the surrounding park will turn into places that draw attention to the representation of stories and experiences of living in different cultures and to the discussion of one's own emotions and memories associated with otherness and diversity.

On offer are family masterclasses designed in collaboration with the Samokat publishing house, guided tours with translation into Kyrgyz, Karakalpak, Armenian, and Dari, which are underrepresented langauges in the Russian cultural environment, and a therapeutic conversation combined with collective cooking in the space of the installation-garden Silence.


The Point of Displacement Festival is an annual series of events about migration and ethno-cultural diversity organized by Garage Museum of Contemporary Art, the Museum of Moscow, the State Tretyakov Gallery, the Neighbors' Languages School education project, the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR), and “Kids are Kids” Integration Center for Refugee and Migrant Children. You can find more about the 2019, 2020, and 2021 events at pointofdisplacement.ru

How to take part

Free admission with advance registration.

Schedule

Masterclass for children based on the book The Walrus is Like a Walrus, Nothing Special

Together with artist Dasha Dimitrova, who is author of the book The Walrus is Like a Walrus, Nothing Special, masterclass participants will discuss self-esteem, vulnerability, and its role in self-determination for each of us, before creating their own “inner walruses” that can embrace diverse identities and essences.

REGISTRATION


The event is accessible to deaf and hard of hearing visitors and will be translated into Russian Sign Language.
If you need translation into other languages, please indicate this when registering for the event.

Date
Sunday, June 19
Time
15:00–16:30
Place
Garage Education Center

Masterclass for teenagers Ink Adventure. Drawing Chmukhliks Using Pens and Blots

Artist Tamara Mkryan will run a masterclass for teenagers based on Petra Soukopova's book Bertik and Chmukh.

This is a book about the chmukh, an amazing creature that only children can see. He comes to those who feel bad and helps them cope with sadness, despondency or anger and/or harmfulness boiling up inside.

During the masterclass, participants will create their own chmukhliks using ink blots, feathers, and dried flowers. Making a chmukhlik is an opportunity to talk about feelings, and not only with people around but also with our inner interlocutor.

The family book club and masterclasses are organized by Garage in collaboration with the Samokat publishing house.

REGISTRATION


The event is accessible to deaf and hard of hearing visitors and will be translated into Russian Sign Language.
If you need translation into other languages, please indicate this when registering for the event.

Date
Sunday, June 19
Time
17:00–18:30
Place
Garage Education Center

Точка перемещения — 2022

Дата:

С 19 июня 2022 по 28 июня 2022

Точка перемещения — 2022Точка перемещения — 2022

ОПИСАНИЕ

Ежегодный проект, посвященный миграции и этнокультурному разнообразию, в этом году построен вокруг тем бережного ведения диалога и уважения различий.

С момента своего основания отдел инклюзивных программ Музея «Гараж» стремится сформировать инклюзивное общество, причем не только в музейном пространстве, но и за его пределами. Поэтому программа «Точки перемещения 2022» сосредоточена вокруг объединяющих форматов. Пространство Музея и окружающего его парка станут местом для привлечения внимания к репрезентации историй и опыта проживания в разных культурах, а также обсуждения собственных эмоций и воспоминаний, связанных с инаковостью и разнообразием.

В программе — семейные мастер-классы совместно с издательством «Самокат», экскурсии с переводом на кыргызский, каракалпакский, армянский языки и язык дари и терапевтическая беседа, совмещенная с коллективной готовкой, в пространстве инсталляции-сада «Тишина». 


«Точка перемещения» — ежегодная серия мероприятий о миграции и этнокультурном разнообразии, которая проводится Музеем современного искусства «Гараж», Музеем Москвы, Государственной Третьяковской галереей, просветительским проектом «Школа языков соседей», Агентством ООН по делам беженцев (УВКБ ООН) и Интеграционным центром для детей беженцев и мигрантов «Такие же дети». О том, как проходило событие в 2019, 2020 и 2021 годах, можно узнать на сайте pointofdisplacement.ru

ПОСЕЩЕНИЕ

Вход свободный по предварительной регистрации.

Расписание

Мастер-класс для детей по книге «Морж как морж, ничего особенного»

Совместно с художницей и автором книги «Морж как морж, ничего особенного» Дашей Димитровой участники мастер-класса смогут порассуждать о самооценке, ранимости, ее роли в самоопределении для каждого из нас, а затем перейдут к созданию своего собственного «внутреннего моржа», который может заключать в себе разные идентичности и сущности.

Регистрация


Мероприятие доступно глухим и слабослышащим посетителям, будет осуществляться перевод на русский жестовый язык.
Если вам нужен перевод на другие языки, пожалуйста, укажите это при регистрации на событие.

Дата:
19 июня, воскресенье
Время
15:00–16:30
Место
Образовательный центр Музея «Гараж»

Мастер-класс для подростков «Чернильное приключение. Пером и кляксами рисуем чмухликов»

Художница Тамара Мкрян проведет мастер-класс для подростков по книге Петры Соукоповой «Бертик и Чмух».

Это книга про чмуха — удивительное существо, которое видят только дети. Он приходит к тем, кому плохо и неспокойно, и помогает совладать с грустью, унынием или вскипающей внутри злостью и/или вредностью.

На мастер-классе участники создадут своих собственных чмухликов — с помощью чернильных клякс, перьев, сухоцветов. Создание чмухлика — возможность поговорить про чувства, причем не только с людьми вокруг, но и с внутренним собеседником.

Семейный книжный клуб и мастер-классы организованы Музеем современного искусства «Гараж» совместно с издательством «Самокат».

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ


Мероприятие доступно глухим и слабослышащим посетителям, будет осуществляться перевод на русский жестовый язык.
Если вам нужен перевод на другие языки, пожалуйста, укажите это при регистрации на событие.

Дата:
19 июня, воскресенье
Время
17:00–18:30
Место
Образовательный центр Музея «Гараж»

Поделиться